Leave a comment

Welcome Stranger And/Or Friend

Hello there.  This is my internet home.  Make yourself comfortable.  Well, not that com- Oh, for god’s sake, put your pants back on.

I am known by many names.  Some call me “Amanda LaPergola”.  Others call me “LaPergs”.  A few called me “Lady Spike-Hammer” but they are now dead.

Some of you may know me from my work on The Mary Sue.  Or perhaps you have read some of my pithy twitterings.  Mayhap you have seen me gadding about the New York theater scene.  Or you just don’t know me at all, and I feel like an ass at having hyped myself up so much.

You may have also seen me in my greatest role to date: Background Temperance Lady on "Boardwalk Empire".  See how brilliantly I stay close to a character with lines.

You may have also seen me in my greatest role to date: Background Temperance Lady on “Boardwalk Empire”. See how brilliantly I stay close to a character with lines.

 

I once had a blog on Blogger, but I had to take it out behind the barn and shoot it.  The poor thing had suffered so.  I may occasionally post a few “greatest hits” from that blog from time to time.  I believe it is important to stay firmly rooted in the past and hardly ever move forward.  I didn’t even know what a “WordPress” was until 15 minutes ago.

 

That’s about it for now. Please “like” and “repost” or whatever it is the kids do these days.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

